Weekly baking

And last week too, since I forgot to post.

These were 2 busy weeks. I baked the potato bread from Levy Rosenbaum’s The Bread Bible again, almost managing to follow the recipe this time, but of course forgetting to take some pictures of the finished product. It is a great, sweet, soft bread, so I will be making it again though. I also made Croissants for my husband’s birthday, following the recipe from Tartine Bread – it was more successful than I imagined, and I will be blogging about it. In addition I made some enriched rolls, my mom’s ‘Sunday Rolls’ from a recipe she gave me from memory. I don’t think they were quite as I remembered, so I will experiment a bit with it.

This week I made some impromptu chocolate mousse one evening, and I also made oat rolls, from a slightly modified version of the oat breads I usually make, they turned out delicious.

Leave a Reply

