Baking this week

This week I made some baguettes again, this time with 40 % whole grain flour. Due to the stuff we had going on that day (pumpkin patch trip!) I also had them rise for a couple of hours in the fridge rather than at room temperature. I don’t think the bread was as delicious as it could have been, I am not sure if the whole grain ratio should have been different or the cold rising did it in. I think I want to experiment some more with this recipe.

I also made chocolate cupcakes, which turned out great. I am not a huge cupcake fan, but I have been wanted to eat and bake some for a while, and I finally made them, and they were yummy and pretty.

Leave a Reply

