Weekly baking

This week I didn’t get to bake that much, but I did make these awesome chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. I was in a mood for dessert and these were quick and delicious. I didn’t even take pictures or anything, but they are straight forward to make. I think next time I might leave out the coconut, I think it made them a little too sweet (or use unsweetened coconut if I can find it).

I also made some baguettes, which turned out better than last time. I ended up having them bake on 500 F the whole time, I think that was great. They were more crunchy. I also had them rise for longer after I formed them – about 1.5 hours since I had to go pick up my son from preschool – and it might have developed the flavor more?
I made them to go with this squash soup, which is a great fall recipe – the tart apple goes really well with the sweet squash.

Leave a Reply

