Baking this week

I decided to try add a post about what I am making every week, as not everything makes it to the blog, or sometimes it takes a little while to get the pictures all edited. I also wanted to be able to share great non-baking recipes I find.

This week it started feeling like fall with a wet and cold Sunday, so I made cinnamon rolls we had with hot chocolate. Very comforting! I will be sharing the recipe later.

I also made mom’s quiche with leeks from our CSA and bacon bits. It turned out great and the very fresh leeks are lovely and sweet. I really enjoy going to our CSA and picking up vegetables, and I am sad the season is over soon.

For bread I did a two step whole grain bread that is on the way to becoming a favorite bread. It is moist, delicious and keeps very well. Look for a recipe and pictures soon!

I felt I did quite a bit of baking this week, which felt good.

Leave a Reply

