Raspberry Brownies

I had a craving for chocolate and found this excellent and quick recipe on Joy of Baking.com (a great recipe resource): Raspberry Brownies.

There is no need for me to repeat the recipe here, the only thing I did differently was to melt the chocolate and butter in the microwave as I usually do. That worked fine, but note that you should use very short 15-30 sec intervals and stir to ensure you don’t overheat it.

Dotting the jam on

Dotting the jam on

swirled and ready to go in the oven

swirled and ready to go in the oven

The recipe was easy to follow, super fast and the result was really delicious. The only thing I would change next was to use a little less sugar when using commercial jam (at least my homemade jams have much less sugar than the one you buy), I found it a tad too sweet.

It would also be great if you either got seedless jam or took the time to melt the jam and press it through a mesh sieve to remove the seeds – they ended up sticking to my teeth a bit. That will increase the effort for this brownie quite a bit though!

One thought on “Raspberry Brownies

Leave a Reply

